Skip to content
rickm's profile

New problem solver

• 

2 Messages

Monday, October 12th, 2015 3:00 PM

Closed

How Can I Speak with a Comcast Retention Supervisor?!

I've been complaining to Comcast about poor service for several months. They have not been able to resolve and one of the on site techs admintted to me that their service is over utilized in my area and until its resolved on their end there is nothing that can be done.

I am now asking to be released from my contract early due to poor service that cannot be resolved (I signed a 2 year contract in Jaunary 2014 so we're only talking a few months). The reps in the retension department can see the history of my calls & complaints but keep telling me that I need to keep calling and complaining before they will consider releasing me from my contract. I have requested seveal times that I would like to speak with a supervisor and each time I have been told that supervisors do not take calls but one will call me back in 3 - 4 business days (never happerrns). They also told me my contract does not expire until September 2016 (which is not true).

I have never delt with a company that completely ignores complaints and not sure what to do next. I just called the billing department & told them I am not going to pay any more bills until this is resolved or they let me out of my contract. They were very nice but said there was absolutly nothing they could to to help. They also confirmed that my service started in February 2014 and expires in February 2016.

Can anyone help me?

Accepted Solution

Gold Problem solver

• 

575 Messages

9 years ago

Hello rickm, and welcome to forums. Has anyone gotten back with your regarding your account? If not I can escalate you issue to the appropriate support team.

New Contributor

• 

1 Message

5 years ago