How do I delete the old website from my previous business class account?
Somehow I end up having two business class login accounts but now I couldn't login to my previous account. So I requested for the merging of my old and new business class accounts so that I could manage the old website or simply delete it. After a few weeks, I still haven't heard back from tech support. Can someone please look into my ticket: cr303032770 ?
Re: How do I delete the old website from my previous business class account?
Welcome Sparkplug. We apologize for the delay. The accounts have been merged. You can access the website control panel with your current username/password. Please let us know if you require additional assistance with access.