I created our sharepoint site. I could not add a second site so I deleted the original one, assuming there was a restriction of 1 site only.
The problem is the portal does not allow me to create a new one at all and continually attempts to take me to the now deleted site.
So obviously, I am now being directed to a site that no longer exists and can not find the option to create a new one.
Edit: The original site was created for testing. Just to play around with it and get a better feel/understanding for the service. I thought it would be easier to start the permanent site fresh rather than undoing all the settings I had created for testing.