Business VoiceEdge
Equipment & Features
Back to Top

Users to Monitor should show when transferring a call

MarisaM
New Member

Users to Monitor should show when transferring a call

When on a call, you should be able to toggle the display to the monitored users so that you can see if their phone is busy PRIOR to trying to transfer a call to them. Right now, our display stays on the Caller ID screen throughout the call, so when you try to trasnfer to another extension, you have no idea if the person is there or not until you try to put the call through. With our old phones that had hard buttons instead of this touchscreen, it was always easy to tell if the extension was busy or not.

Please make this feature available!

Discussion stats
  • 0 replies
  • 218 views
  • 0 kudos
  • 1 in conversation