Skip to content
ibglfn9's profile

• 

2 Messages

Monday, November 17th, 2014 7:00 PM

change existing long email @company name.comcastbiz.net to domain name?

I am rather new to this and would appreciate the help. I have two email addresses from when I signed up for comcast biz that I have never used because the comcastbiz.net in combination with what I chose as part of this email is just too long. I also have a domain name with comcast that is also kind of long. I did create a web page with comcast with the domain name. I would like to revisit with a shorter domain name, and then use my new domain name for email by changing the two email boxes I have that never use.. So I guess my question is, can I just change what I had originally chosen to "new" as opposed to purchasing more?

Administrator

• 

1.5K Messages

10 years ago

Hello ibgIfn9,

Welcome to the forum.

This is our online article on registering a custom domain through Comcast.

Register a custom domain

Thank you and if need further assistance, please post.

• 

2 Messages

10 years ago

Thank you for the reply. I don't think my question is being answered. I have set up an account when I purchased comcast for my business. I didn't need to use the two free email accounts or the domain at the time. However, I now have a need and would like to change both. I know I can use an "alias" for my email address. I don't need any additional email addresses or domains, i would just like to change what I now already have. Is that possible?

Administrator

• 

1.5K Messages

10 years ago

ibglfn9,

Sorry for the late reply.

Technically the "alias" has to be created to make the "change" to your current email address.

For example:

Org Email address - user1@mydomain.comcastbiz.net  

Org Domain - mydomain.comcastbiz.net

- created when My Account service is enable.

To change the original email address.

1.You have to register a custom domain or transfer for your domain to Comcast